Jeff’s Carlsbad Blog for First Time Home Buyers


Why I Wrote this Blog, and Who Should Read It!

Posted in Introduction by Jeff Dowler on September 30, 2006

I’m a licensed Real Estate agent here in California, and a Realtor (i.e., a member of the National Association of Realtors, and thus subscribe to their Code of Ethics) . But I have also been a homeowner 9 times (well, 9primary homes PLUS 2 vacation homes and a business condo) in 4 different states, so I have a pretty good idea of what it is like to buy, and sell, a home from a consumer’s perspective. And at one point I was a first time home buyer (I’ll use FTHB going forward).

But, in my experience as a Realtor I have also helped many FTHBs get into their first home. Sometimes it was easy, but other times it was complicated, time consuming and frustrating for all alike. But I always enjoy the thrill, excitement and anticipation that I have shared with my clients who are buying a home for the first time, no matter what the cost, style or location.

My reason for this blog is to help YOU, the new buyer, with as much information as I can so you will better understand the buying process and feel as comfortable as possible with your responsibility in this important, and expensive, process. The better educated you are, the easier it will be to overcome the various hurdles you will experience. And with my knowledge, training, and experience, I can help you solve problems that arise, which are inevitable. Buying a home is very exciting, and the feeling of homeownership is like no other. But getting there can be time consuming, exhilarating, and cause a great deal of anxiety. But that’s normal – after all, this may be the most expensive purchase you will ever make.

This blog is intended primarily for those people who have never owned a home before, however if you have been a homeowner in the past, or own a home now, I suspect you will also find some tidbits here to help you, and you may learn some new things along the way.

The information here is to help you get started, and assist you along the way, and I hope you find it useful. Please feel free to ask questions and add comments at any time, so that others may learn as well. It’s a great journey, and I look forward to being there with you before, during, and after.

Cheers,

Jeff

Leave a Reply

